The cure-all Sarsaparilla

Here’s an advertisement for Dr Ayer’s Sarsaparilla.  The Western Mail – 30 September 1898.  How kind of Mrs Cracknell to send in her portrait …… and to have consumed so many bottles before she felt better.  Due to the small print, I have reproduced her “testimonial” and a last word from the advertiser.

” Some two years ago I was suffering from general debility, weakness, etc., and was so ill that I thought I never would be well again.   I had the advice of two medical men and took much medicine, but I derived no good whatever. My husband was telling a friend how very ill I was and this friend told him to get for me Ayer’s Sarsaparilla.

He did so and I took three bottles. I felt a great deal better. I continued taking it and in all I took eight bottles and was able to resume my household duties as well as l ever was. I feel sure that Ayer’s Sarsaparilla was the means of saving my life, I strongly recommend it to anyone who is suffering as I did and they will only persevere in its use I feel positive it will cure them.”

For constipation take Dr. Ayer’s Pills. They promptly relieve and surely cure. Take them with Dr. Ayer’s Sarsaparilla: one aids the other.